Emily B meets the cast of The Lodge

On Thursday 1st June, I went to the launch of The Lodge season two.

I was able to meet the cast, as well as watching the first two episodes of the second season.

Out of the cast, I met Sophie Simnett (Skye), Luke Newton (Ben), Thomas Doherty (Sean), Bethan Wright (Danielle), Jaden Revri (Noah), Joshua Sinclar-Evans (Josh) and newcomer Mia Jenkins, who plays Alex.

In the first episode of the second season, we find out who Skye chooses. At first it seems that Skye chose Ben, but we later find out that she chose Sean, as Ben wasn’t holding his phone while reading the message.

I was also treated to a special musical performance with Luke Newton singing and Joshua Sinclair-Evans playing the guitar.

Unfortunately I was unable to meet Jade Alleyne who plays Kaylee, as she did not attend, but I met her last year at the launch of season one.

The cast are really nice, and are so welcoming. Sophie Simnett and Luke Newton remembered me from the last time I met them, and I’m so happy they did.

Fun Trivia About The Lodge Season Two

Mia Jenkins, who plays Alex, does not appear until the second episode of the series.

Dove Cameron will be making a special appearance as a bike rider named Jess. She will not appear until halfway through the season, although I am very excited to see her play this character.

Also joining this series is former Girls Aloud star Kimberley Walsh, who plays a music producer called Rebecca, who tries to launch Kaylee’s singing career.

Bonus fact: While I was talking to the cast of The Lodge and I was telling them what I was doing for my birthday, I found out that Luke Newton is very good at bowling. The cast described him winning every single game they played.

Remember, you can watch The Lodge every Friday at 5.30pm on Disney Channel UK.