My trip to the Design Museum

On Tuesday 4th April, my father took me to the Design Museum in Kensington. It’s very easy to get to as High Street Kensington tube is nearby and there are buses that stop outside. Once you walk in, you will be able to see a big sign which revolves to say three things such as designer, user and maker. This is on the top floor which was where I went first.

As soon as you get up there, you will see a collage of items to show that they were all designed by different people. Another thing that I liked on that floor was that they had like a virtual hologram where you had to pick up an object, put your hands on your hips and it would give you a really unique outfit. I only went to the top floor because I spent about two hours up there.unnamed (17)

There is also a restaurant on the top floor which looked really cool. Apart from that there is a family room on floor one which is open on weekends and school holidays. On the ground floor, there is a café and a gift shop.

Admission is free, apart from the special exhibitions where there is a charge for adults and children.

For more information click the link here:

https://designmuseum.org/