The Alexandra Palace Model Engineering Show 2017

unnamed-6On January 22nd 2017, I got the chance to go to the model engineering show at Alexandra Palace. I went with my cousin and my cousin’s friend. My father drove us there and we got there at 10:30am.

Among the highlights of this year’s show was a treasure hunt activity for all of the children to do so I took part. We had to look for signs. The prize was some Lego, although I didn’t win this.

The show was really fun. We saw a small train and got to ride it. It was pretty scary though because anyone could fall since there were no handles. There were also drones and Meccano. The drones were so cool and went really high. The Meccano. was super fun to play with.

In the end I was lucky enough to go home with a prize of some Lego from the raffle that was taking place.

I really enjoyed the show and I really want to go next year.